History Books

12,696 matches

Booths Real Old Willow (No Tri...

Booths - Booths Real Old Willow (No Trim) Dinner Plate - Blue Geometric Rim,Sc... Booths - Booths Real Old Willow (No Trim) Dinner Plate - Blue Geometric Rim,Scalloped,No Trim more

as low as  $43.99

See it

Soldier of Fortune Magazine Gu...

Becoming an elite sniper involves more than learning how to shoot. Snipers nee... Becoming an elite sniper involves more than learning how to shoot. Snipers need to know how to judge terrain, wind, and sometimes even the curve of the Earth. They train their eyes to spot enemy movement in the distance and to never hesitate. A sniper... more

as low as  $41.73 $16.01

See it

The Secret of the Great Pyrami...

Traces Jean-Pierre Houdin's efforts to solve the mystery of the Great Pyramid'... Traces Jean-Pierre Houdin's efforts to solve the mystery of the Great Pyramid's construction, describing how he re-created three-dimensional models on his computer and discovered a hidden ramp that revealed how the pyramid was built from its interior. more

as low as  $17.99 $12.13

See it

Underground

A pivotal moment in American history is shared with young readers by following... A pivotal moment in American history is shared with young readers by following a slave family's escape to the North by crawling on the ground, running barefoot through the woods, sleeping beneath bushes, and eventually reaching freedom. more

as low as  $16.99 $7.02

See it

Lost People: Magic and the Leg...

Betafo, a rural community in central Madagascar, is divided between the descen... Betafo, a rural community in central Madagascar, is divided between the descendants of nobles and descendants of slaves. Anthropologist David Graeber arrived for fieldwork at the height of tensions attributed to a disastrous communal ordeal two years... more

as low as  $30.00 $24.00

See it

The Slave Trade and Culture in...

The Slave Trade and Culture in the Bight of Biafra dissects and explains the s... The Slave Trade and Culture in the Bight of Biafra dissects and explains the structure, dramatic expansion, and manifold effects of the slave trade in the Bight of Biafra. By showing that the rise of the Aro merchant group was the key factor in trade... more

as low as  $113.00

See it

Prisoners Without Trial: Japan...

Part of Hill and Wang's Critical Issues Series and well established on college... Part of Hill and Wang's Critical Issues Series and well established on college reading lists, PRISONERS WITHOUT TRIAL presents a concise introduction to a shameful chapter in American history: the incarceration of nearly 120,000 Japanese Americans... more

as low as  $12.53

See it

Revolt in the Desert: The Abri...

T.E. Lawrence, also known as "Lawrence of Arabia," wrote "Seven Pillars of Wis... T.E. Lawrence, also known as "Lawrence of Arabia," wrote "Seven Pillars of Wisdom: A Triumph" from his memories of serving as a liaison officer with rebel forces during the Arab Revolt against the Ottoman Turks (1916-1918). Possessed of a brilliant... more

as low as  $19.00 $13.17

See it

The Chalice and the Blade: Our...

Argues that there was a prehistoric shift in human society to patriarchy and a... Argues that there was a prehistoric shift in human society to patriarchy and at present society is beginning to shift away from patriarchy more

as low as  $18.99 $14.94

See it

Don Troiani's American Battles...

Now in paperback80 percent of the book features Civil War battlesLavishly illu... Now in paperback80 percent of the book features Civil War battlesLavishly illustrated with Troiani's masterful artwork, including those found in private collectionsContributors include some of military history's biggest names, such as Stephen W. Sears,... more

as low as  $29.71 $25.83

See it

The Lebanese Post-civil War No...

"A study of the Lebanese post-civil war novel and the social space in which it... "A study of the Lebanese post-civil war novel and the social space in which it developed, this book seeks to go beyond notions of individual and collective trauma in explaining the paramount importance of "war novels" in Lebanese literary production"-- more

as low as  $95.00

See it

Console Wars: Sega, Nintendo, ...

"In the tradition of The Accidental Billionaires and Moneyball, a behind-the-s... "In the tradition of The Accidental Billionaires and Moneyball, a behind-the-scenes business thriller about how the small, scrappy Sega, led by one unlikely visionary, took on the juggernaut Nintendo and changed the face of entertainment"-- more

as low as  $15.99 $8.70

See it

We Were Soldiers Once...and Yo...

Chronicles one of the most brutal and crucial confrontations between Americans... Chronicles one of the most brutal and crucial confrontations between Americans and the Viet Cong, when 450 U.S. soldiers were dropped by helicopter into the Ia Drang Valley and were immediately surrounded by 2000 North Vetnamese soldiers. Reprint. more

as low as  $7.99 $6.47

See it

Buried in Shades of Night: Con...

"Billy J. Stratton's critical examination of Mary Rowlandson's 1682 publicatio... "Billy J. Stratton's critical examination of Mary Rowlandson's 1682 publication, The Soveraignty and Goodness of God, reconsiders the role of the captivity narrative in American literary history and national identity. With pivotal new research into... more

as low as  $26.95

See it

The First Americans: In Pursui...

THE FIRST AMERICANS THE FIRST AMERICANS more

as low as  $14.56

See it

Wherever There's a Fight: How ...

The first thorough history of civil liberties struggles in California from the... The first thorough history of civil liberties struggles in California from the cases of early Chinese immigrants, professionals who challenged McCarthyism, people of color, people with disabilities, and to todays' same-sex marriage, and religious... more

as low as  $24.95 $16.78

See it

Gods & Myths of Ancient Egypt:...

This volume provides a treasure chest of found objects, archaeological sites, ... This volume provides a treasure chest of found objects, archaeological sites, hieroglyphic inscriptions and beautiful tomb art from ancient Egypt. It introduces the gods and goddesses of Egypt, describes their characters and identifying features, the... more

as low as  $12.44

See it

The Evolution of International...

This is a real feast of a book. ... a landmark book. It is clear enough to be ... This is a real feast of a book. ... a landmark book. It is clear enough to be used as a teaching text, and could make an excellent introduction to the discipline for those courageous enough to revise their courses.' International Affairs This is a... more

as low as  $50.45

See it

Short Nonfiction for American ...

SHORT NONFICTION FOR AMERICAN HISTORY SHORT NONFICTION FOR AMERICAN HISTORY more

as low as  $71.88

See it

The Abolitionist Movement

Intended for high school and undergraduate students, this work provides an eng... Intended for high school and undergraduate students, this work provides an engaging overview of the abolitionist movement that allows readers to consider history more directly through more than 20 primary source documents. * Includes a concise... more

as low as  $79.00

See it

Items per page 10 20 40 80

Shopping for the best deal on History Books History Books - Select a product below or see other matches to read product reviews, compare prices and store ratings.